Declaration Of Result

Kildare County Council Local Election – 07 June 2024

The following is the result of the poll taken on June 7, 2024 to fill the forty seats in the eight local electoral areas of County Kildare. I declare the candidates to be elected (in the following order by Local Electoral Area (LEA).

Name of Candidate	Party	Occupation	Address	Proposer	Proposer's Address
ATHY LEA					
Aoife Breslin	The Labour Party	Public Representative	18 The Hollands, Athy	self	
Ivan Keatley	Fine Gael	Carpenter/Public Representative	Old Kilcullen, Kilcullen	self	
Mark Leigh	The Labour Party	Public Representative/ Company Director	15 Leinster Street, Athy	self	
Brian Dooley	Fianna Fáil	Business Development Manager/ Public Representative	Sonas, Gallowshill, Athy	self	
Veralouise Behan	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	Bo Choill Road, Maganey, Athy	self	
CELBRIDGE LEA					
David Trost	Fianna Fáil	Retired/ Financial Services	119 Beatty Grove, Celbridge	self	
Claire O'Rourke	Social Democrats	Retired	Social Democrats Constituency Office, The Mall, Leixlip	self	
Lumi Panaite Fahey	Fine Gael	Solicitor	Apt. 3 Kilcleagh, Maynooth Road, Celbridge	self	
Rupert Heather	The Labour Party	Web Content Specialist/ Public Representative	52 Callenders Mill, Celbridge	self	

CLANE LEA					
Brendan Wyse	Fine Gael	Software Engineer/ Public Representative	Allenwood South, Naas	self	
Pádraig McEvoy	Non Party	Public Representative/ Engineer	Coiseanna Hill, Clane	self	
Aidan Farrelly	Social Democrats	Public Representative/ College Lecturer	Twin Gables, Prosperous	self	
William Durkan	Fine Gael	Lecturer/ Farmer	Ballynakill, Broadford	self	
Daragh Fitzpatrick	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	Mylerstown, Robertstown	self	
KILDARE LEA					
Suzanne Doyle	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	Drumcrea, Tully, Kildare	self	
Kevin Duffy	Fine Gael	Company Director/ Public Representative	Hibernian House, Westend, Monasterevin	self	
Brian O'Loughlin	Fianna Fáil	Sculptor	Dawros, Cappanargid, Rathangan	self	
Shónagh Ní Raghallaigh	Sinn Féin	Múinteoir/ Teacher	Railway Cottages, Kildare Town	self	
Pat Balfe	Social Democrats	Training Manager	3 Ferns Avenue, Monasterevin	self	
LEIXLIP LEA					
Joe Neville	Fine Gael	Accountant/ Public Representative	93 Ryevale Lawns, Leixlip	self	
Nuala Killeen	Social Democrats	Constituency Manager/ Public Representative	21 Abbey Lane, Abbeyfarm, Celbridge	self	
Bernard Caldwell	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	596 St. Mary's Park, Leixlip	self	
MAYNOOTH LEA					

Naoise Ó Cearúil	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative/ Project Manager	31 Lyreen Drive, Mariavilla, Maynooth	self
Tim Durkan	Fine Gael	Parliamentary Assistant/ Public Representative	Timard, Maynooth	self
Peter Melrose	Social Democrats	Primary School Teacher	26 The Court, Moyglare Hall, Maynooth	self
Angela Feeney	The Labour Party	Public Representative	Straffan Road, Maynooth	self
Paul Ward	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	65 Royal Meadows, Kilcock	self
NAAS LEA				
Bill Clear	Social Democrats	Marine Investigator/ Public Representative	Maple Drive, Oldtown Demesne, Naas	self
Fintan Brett	Fine Gael	Public Representative	5 Johnstown Gardens, Naas	self
Evie Sammon	Fine Gael	Public Representative	Naas Road, Ballymore Eustace	self
Anne Breen	The Labour Party	Public Representative	8 The Paddocks, Naas	self
Seamie Moore	Non Party	Public Representative	1 Ashfield Park, Naas	self
Carmel Kelly	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	162 Sallins Bridge, Sallins	self
Ger Dunne	Independent	Assistant Supervisor,	139A Monread	self

	Ireland	Local Authority	Heights, Naas	
NEWBRIDGE LEA				
Tracey O'Dwyer	Fine Gael	Public Representative	Grangemore, Kilcullen	self
Peggy O'Dwyer	Fine Gael	Public Representative	Barrettstown Road, Newbridge	self
Chris Pender	Social Democrats	Public Representative	Unit 1 Liffey House, Lower Eyre Street, Newbridge	self
Noel Heavey	Fianna Fáil	Public Representative	Clongorey, Newbridge	self
Rob Power	Fianna Fáil	Sales Manager/ Public Representative	Caragh	self
Tom McDonnell	Non Party	Builder	3549 Lakeside Park, Newbridge	self

Details of the total number of votes cast for each candidate, any transfer of votes to each candidate and the total number of votes credited to each candidate at the end of the count at which such transfer took place, can be seen on the council's website at Results - Kildare County Council (kildarecoco.ie) and at the council's offices at Áras Chill Dara.

E. Ryan Returning Officer 2 July 2024